Council and Curators

A formal Council of Officers is formed from members elected at each Annual General Meeting who meet regularly to consider all aspects of the running of the museum, offering their time on a purely voluntary basis. The Articles of Association, formalised in 1955, dictates the make-up and serving periods of each Council position.

Council of Officers for the year 2013-2014:

Vice Presidents - M.H. Snowdon, A.R. Withyman, Miss G. Tresidder
Hon. Curator - T. Grimes
Hon. Assistant Curator - Mrs. M. Hollanders
Hon.Treasurer - Mrs. S. Barsley
Hon. Secretary - t.b.a.
Hon. Membership Secretary - Mrs. S. Barsley
Hon. Curator of Coins & Tokens - M.H. Snowdon
Librarian - N.S. Ryan, supported by Mrs. M. Brassington
Hon. Lanternist - C.E. Baslington
Hon. Lecture Secretary - D.J. Mossman
Representative Members - Mrs. J. Brewster, N. Casswell, P. Dorr, N. Gant, Mrs. M. Hollanders, B. Jarvie, S. Watson, R. West
Supported by:
Curator of Natural History - E.J. Redshaw
Philatelist - K. Dobney
Assistant Librarian - Dr. J.W. Cleary
Volunteer Guides - M.J. Elsden, N. Casswell, B. Jarvie, T. Carter, G. Fitzgerald, P. Gorman, N. Law, T. Sauntson, T. Woodrow, S. Watson, I. Hoult, G.G. Buck

The museum could not function without the most gratefully received support and effort of all the volunteers.